My final journey with Harry Potter begins!

I’ve finally obtained my copy of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, the seventh and final installment of the phenomenally successful Harry Potter series.

The UK adult edition cover.

As such, I’ll be in “literary hibernation” for the next 24 to 48 hours as I devour the 607 pages of the book. Do not disturb me with your phone calls. Please do not be anxious if I did not return calls or reply SMS’es. I am alive and well. However, if you do not hear from me for several days, please do know that I’ll either be drowning in my sorrows that no more Harry Potter books will be written and will probably re-read the final book again. ^_^

I love the story of the books, but I do agree with a lot of the critics on the Net that JK Rowling isn’t really that great of a writer, but I respect the fact that she had come up with such a wildly imaginative, creative and original idea and turned it into a worldwide phenomenon and rekindled the interest in reading in the young once again. For that, I salute you, Dame Rowling! (Even if you’re not knighted yet, you totally deserve the dame title!)

So, anyways, here’s to hoping that I am not let down by the book and that it provides sufficient closure to the life of Harry Potter whom many of us had followed for a decade or so. Look out for my review after I finish reading it!

Leave a Reply

